rhythm of eulalia

To finish off the series, here we have all 32 components laid out in a grid, a grid for which I could easily make other organisations to produce a different outcome. Indeed, with 32 components, I could create another alphabet, and maybe someday I will…

rhythm of eulalia © 2011 by revad david riley
rhythm of eulalia © 2011 by revad david riley

As an additional insight, here is a peek into my journal at an entry made during the early stages of this enquiry, back in 2011. Both the initial analogue sketches and digital scans can be seen side-by-side. A typical journal entry of mine. I use a ‘journal’ rather than a ‘sketchbook’ as there is as much writing as there is sketching, it is the nature of my conceptual enquiry.

eulalia journal entry © 2011 by revad david riley
eulalia journal entry © 2011 by revad david riley

 

3 thoughts on “rhythm of eulalia

    1. Stacks of journals, mainly 12in square ring bound sketch books, bursting with ideas, most of which will never go beyond the idea, because they are either not worth pursuing or, more often, too expensive for me to realise. So, I satisfy myself with having recorded the thought.

      Like

Comments are closed.