8 thoughts on “code (five unit code)

  1. Came back to look again. Wow. !!!!!!!!!!! The colors!!
    I don’t know the “art” way of expressing this so I’ll just blurt it out in regular words: This looks like water, deep water, water that’s so deep the entire world could tumble into it and disappear completely. No clue how you did it but I’m glad you did.
    ::sigh:: Not enough exclamation points in the world.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I tend toward using acrylics as washes, waiting for each layer to dry. I really don’t know how they work, so it is always a journey of discovery. I use paint for its inherent noise. I like to let it do what it wants to do and then either use or discard the outcome. I don’t often truly discard anything, instead, I add another layer and keep iterating until the outcome is usable.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh! Like this: “I use paint for its inherent noise.” I’m using acrylics and am still ham-handed with the brushes so everything’s a journey of discovery — one surprise after the next.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Wow – so odd: I put the italics code around the “everything” in my reply, but the italics actually landed on the “with!” These (emoticons in code) turn up in the wrong places, too, sometimes: 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    2. Oh, and Edding paint markers are an integral part of this. I love pens and these pens work so well with acrylics. They add to the painted surface and never get lost or overwhelmed in the paint.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you for the information, Dave! I haven’t seen the Edding paint markers but do sometimes use the Pigma micron ones pens and Liquitex acrylic markers. LOL…I’m still trying to master actual dip pens, using acrylic ink and India ink. Lots of “accidents” but they’re always interesting! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.