a look back

Here are some paintings made over the last couple of years. I am tempted to write a post for each series, but that would entail a lot of looking back when I would prefer to look forward. So, unless I am inspired to continue with one of these series, this will have to do.

recent paintings © revad david riley
paintings © revad david riley
A B C
D E F
G H I
J K L

A. h (hub); 30cm x 40cm; acrylic and paint marker on panel.

B. u (hub); 30cm x 40cm; acrylic and paint marker on panel.

C. b (hub); 30cm x 40cm; acrylic and paint marker on panel.

D. five (five unit code); 50cm x 60cm; acrylic and paint marker on panel.

E. unit (five unit code); 50cm x 60cm; acrylic and paint marker on panel.

F. code (five unit code); 50cm x 60cm; acrylic and paint marker on panel.

G. love the noise of life; 86cm x 35cm; acrylic on receipts on panel.

H. primary secondary noise; acrylic on receipts on reclaimed frame and panel.

I. red consequences; 50cm x 60cm; acrylic and paint marker on panel.

J. cyan consequences; 50cm x 60cm; acrylic and paint marker on panel.

K. magenta consequences; 50cm x 60cm; acrylic and paint marker on panel.

L. yellow consequences; 50cm x 60cm; acrylic and paint marker on panel.

3 thoughts on “a look back

    1. No, all still with me. I cycle them through the display spaces we have in the house, otherwise they are wrapped and stored in the studio. I’m not much inclined to adapt myself for the selling process. I would put it this way…

      …nothing is for sale and everything has a price!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Trying to sell… ugh.
        ::shivers::
        If they’re seen in rotation by your family/friends, that’s wonderful!! I always feel sad for work that’s tucked away in storage forever. It’s like a death. When they’re seen, they live. I guess that sounds a little melodramatic. LOL! But there it is.
        🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.