working in winter

I think the digital studio is the place for me in the winter. So, I have begun experimenting with video again. The last time I did so (in any serious way) was in the period 2011-2013. Back then I used Adobe Premiere Elements, QuickTime Pro and Photoshop CS2 as my tools. Things have since moved on. QuickTime Pro is now deprecated, unsupported and a security risk on the Windows platform (thanks Apple) and my copy of Premiere Elements was not made for Windows 10, so I need to look for replacement video editing tools (CS2 still works for me as still image processor). I considered buying into a commercial package, but I hate the thought of monthly fees (Adobe) and I don’t have a lot of cash, so I am investigating free and (preferably) open source options. After a bit of research, I have installed Blender and VideoPad. It looks like I’ll be climbing a bit of a learning curve, but I know what I want to do with the tools, and this always simplifies the learning process. I’ll post again when I have worked out the basics and can decide on a toolset for this new enquiry.

PS. I have installed a handful of my early video outcomes on instagram.

4 thoughts on “working in winter

  1. Good to discover Instagram posts are simple to include in wordpress posts. Just the URL required. You will be seeing more…

    Like

Comments are closed.